ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-26 ... 6:07 p.m.

previous - next

Busy work, computer issues

Wow. Work was really really busy today. I had to get change 4 times, and do cash strips three times. That's more than I've done in the past two days of work! Lots of people were paying with cash though...

I managed to catch Norma while she was working on the schedules, and I asked if there were hours available for next week. I had 28.5 on the schedule. She managed to up that to 36, so that's a good thing! Plus the schedule went up for the week after that, and I'm actually scheduled for 40! Woot!!

I need all the hours I can get now, so that I won't miss them as much when I go to Tombstone. Only 27 more days.

I was playing around with my computer last night, and lost Firefox. I don't know what happened to it, but I tried downloading it again, and it just won't open. I tried a system restore that didn't help, either. I am going to try uninstalling it AGAIN, rebooting, installing, rebooting, and seeing what happens. Somewhere, something is messed up.

Oh well. I have Google Chrome, and if I can just get Pogo to work on that, I would be all set. It has all my bookmarks from Firefox, otherwise I am stuck with Internet Exploder Explorer for Pogo. Things could be worse! And I still have my laptop, if all else fails.

I suppose I should turn on the TV and watch the debates, but I'm sure I will hear about it on the news tomorrow. I did hear something weird on the radio the other day. There was a "test of the emergency broadcast system" that was a tsunami test for coastal areas. I suppose a big enough tsunami could drench a lot of San Diego, but I think I'm inland enough that it wouldn't get to me, besides all the canyons between me and the water that would have to fill up first. Or maybe it would wash me over into the canyon. Nahhhh.

One more day of work, and I am off for two. I don't even have laundry to do! Woot! But I will have to do some grocery shopping on Monday.

Time to eat.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-09-27 02:23:23
Dang - interesting to think about the EBS test mentioning a tsunami. I remember growing up in the midwest where all the tests and REAL alerts were about tornadoes!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-09-27 02:35:04
hopefully u will be able to get the firefox fixed!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-27 03:35:47
YAY for the increase in hours!! I sure wish I could help you with that firefox.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-09-27 03:38:46
Try using Delicious for your bookmarks -- it is internet-based, free, and you'll never lose them again! [http://delicious.com/] plus you can "tag" them to find groups back quickly.
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-09-27 09:24:48
Thanks for making my mom gasp.

re firefox, bookmarks are somewhere in my documents/ - article here http://kb.mozillazine.org/Lost_bookmarks. try to save them before you uninstall, if you can - especially if like me [i have bookmarks going back to before netscape was a public stock.\]
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-27 13:43:34
Two days off in a row = GOOOOD!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-09-27 21:12:34
I hope you didn't turn on the debates last night - by the time they were over, I was in such a bad mood!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group