ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-01 ... 8:08 p.m.

previous - next

No news. Bummer!

Inquiring minds want to know... but no, there is no news to report. Norma had the day off today, and she never talked to the ASM who is in charge of the cashiers. He is off on Monday and Tuesday, so it likely will be Wednesday at the earliest. Yeah, I was bummed, but at least I still have a chance.

And I still have a job, so that's a good thing.

Today I worked the entire day in returns, and it was a pretty slow day, as returns goes. I had a few customers with a big pile of junk, but most of it was pretty easy. I really wouldn't mind not getting the HC job if I could work permanently in returns.

At the end though, one lady came in and I owed her $39.36.. and I had to count out all my ones and quarters to have enough to give her. There's no sense getting an increase (Increases only come in increments of $500) an hour before I leave.. of course, the lady was unhappy with it, and as I was counting out the ones, she was picking them up and moving them around, so she wasn't real clear on how many there were. I put them in groups of $10 (I had 3 $5 bills, too) and even though I was counting it out in front of her, as I would put $10 down, she would spread it out and move bills around.. finally I just gave up. My partner got back from lunch, and I asked him for 2 $20 bills, and paid the lady off. Sheesh!

I was glad to get home. I stopped at McD's to get some fish sandwiches, which had been on sale on Fridays for $1.29. Now they are $3.49 again, so I won't be stopping any more. I just don't think they are worth that much.

Once I ate, I started my laundry. I can have it all done before I go to bed, and that means all I have planned for the weekend is a good kitchen cleaning, hanging up my hummingbird feeder, and repotting a couple of plants. Nice to have three days off and not much to do.

Oops. Laundry is calling.

False alarm. Still 11 minutes for the first load in the washer.

I got up pretty early this morning, and realized at 8 that I could get dressed and get my shopping done before work, so that's what I did. I don't even have to do that this weekend now.

I do have some recipe sending to do this weekend though, so I'm sure I will be typing a bit.. and Pogoing. The first of the month brings new things to Pogo, and I might just not have any leftovers this month. Woot!

I would have some tequila, but I forgot to buy limes. Drat. Maybe I'll walk to the local minimart tomorrow, and see if they carry limes. Heh.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Fifi - 2009-05-02 04:07:39
I hung out my hummingbird feeders today as well! XOFifi
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-05-02 05:36:12
You are going to fall in love with those wee birds!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-05-02 11:48:34
Hummingbirds are the sole reason I planted the trumpet honeysuckle. I sit on the stoop and watch those glorious flying jewels and feel like nothing bad can ever happen. Hope your weekend is delicious. ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-02 16:02:02
We've had our hummingbird feeder out for over a week and change the solution once waiting for those little birdies.....haven't sighted any yet.... We also planted two trumpet honeysuckle vines last year and just found some green on them so they survived the winter. I hope they take off and grow a lot this year.... In the meantime, we now have THREE rose breasted grosbeaks and their mates hanging around the feeders. Still keeping my fingers crossed for the full time job for you....enjoy the weekend.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-05-02 19:53:51
Hummingbirds are wonderful, aren't they??? If I ever get my porch cleared off again I think I will hang a feeder. I just hope it doesn't also attract an army of killer bees, lol.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-05-02 21:20:41
Yeah, be happy to let you know, though I'm reasonably okay where I am now, just literally no time to update. Work's going like gangbusters and other things coming together - GOOD stuff, but time consuming.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group