ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-01 ... 7:34 p.m.

previous - next

Payday and hunting

Photobucket

I'm peeling! Yes, the sunburn from last week is finally going away. My legs are still an interesting shade of red, but it's slowly turning to brown. Except where I've peeled the skin off, that's back to red again. The things we do to ourselves!

I had a pretty impatient customer today. He tried pushing his stuff at me in hopes I'd work faster. Sorry, but I work as fast as I can, and shoving things at me just makes it worse. Why are people so rude?

Otherwise, the rest of the day went pretty well. I had no voids, and I only called for help with things that I needed a manager's approval for. Woot! Almost a perfect day! But the schedule didn't go up like it normally does on Fridays, so I was kind of bummed about that. At least it's up two weeks in advance, so I know when I work next week, just not the week after.

And it was payday, and my check was directly deposited into my bank account. Yay! That's so nice, then I don't have to take it into the bank to deposit it. I could just deposit it at the ATM, but I just don't trust ATMs when I'm putting money INTO it. Getting money out is fine.

And since there are no bank drive-through windows like there are in the northern states, it means I have to park my car and actually go IN the bank. Yes, direct deposit works wonders for me.

I am really, really looking forward to the JavelinaHunt in October. It will be my first vacation since I moved here, and actually, since it's only 6 days I need off, it's more like having a long weekend than anything.

It will be so exciting to see everyone who comes. Some people I will be seeing again, and that's always a thrill. Meeting new people in real life, people I've known for more than a year, will also be exciting! And strolling the streets of Tombstone with my giant flaming marshmallow looking for the pigs is best of all.

I wonder if the constable who lit my marshmallow last time will be out there again?? Y'all need to come and see! Don't miss out and regret it!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

onewetleg - 2008-08-02 03:09:57
Direct deposit is a wonderful thing. Otherwise I would have to walk, or take a bus a whole four blocks from my house! It seems kind of funny now but back when I was making a lot less money having direct deposit saved my a.. butt a few times. Having the money in bank in the morning instead of having to wait for and then cash and deposit a check, blah! Glad you are having fun in Cali!
-------------------------------
wordwhore - 2008-08-02 03:24:32
they don't have drive-thru windows at the banks in CA?! and here i was always thinking of CA as progressive! =) anyway, are you sure the guy was rushing you? because sometimes i move my stuff closer just so the cashier doesn't have to reach for it. it never occurred to me s/he might think i was being impatient...
-------------------------------
bluesleep - 2008-08-02 03:32:11
I always use the ATM, even to deposit money, simply because I can't stomach the idea of waiting in a massive line just to deposit a check. We use the Navy's credit union, and there is only branch, so it gets kind of busy in there. I'm also not depositing a paycheck; we only ever get checks written as gifts, and that's usually $50 or less. You're right -- direct deposit is definitely the way to go!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-02 06:28:46
I love direct deposit. Without it I am just lost. But there are drive through windows everywhere, even CA, just not on every street corner like they used to be.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-08-02 15:04:33
Call me old fashioned, but I love going to the bank.
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2008-08-02 15:18:35
No, no, no Beanie. Out here in California, we don't go LOOKING for the pigs, we HIDE OUT from the pigs..especially when carrying giant flaming marshmellows. Ohhhh...you probably mean a different kind of pigs. Guess I've been working in the prisons too long. haaaaa
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-08-02 18:17:59
I am flabbergasted that there are no drive through bank windows in california...I wonder why? I am not going to be able to make Tombstone as I had thought...financially things are not good here in Paula land...maybe the next one.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group