ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-17 ... 4:29 p.m.

previous - next

Pictures from Casa de Rosie

Rosie and I were talking last night, and the subject of movies came up. I mentioned that I'd never seen Rocky Horror Picture Show. I googled it in San Diego, hoping that when Rosie comes up we could all go see it. Nope. The closest was in Encinitas, which isn't exactly close. Then I googled Tucson, and we found out that it was showing last night at midnight! Dude! We HAD to go!!

So we got all dressed and hopped in the car, and off we went. There were some interesting people there, that's for sure. But the "fun" started when we all went in and sat down. First time viewers are "virgins" and I was one. I had to be sacrificed... Jeebus. Good thing my new motto is "roll with the flow" or I would have been totally embarrassed. It was all in fun, and I really kind of had to laugh when the guy running the sacrifices saw me in line. He gave me kind of easy tasks to do, so it wasn't THAT bad. Ahem.

I was hoping Rosie would lose her camera, but no such luck. Like I said, when she least expects it.....

And the movie was pretty funny, although with the live cast in front of the screen, it was hard to watch both. I'll have to find a DVD of the movie and watch it at home. I got the gist of it, but I'm sure I missed a lot.

We got home about 3:30. Yes, that's AM! There was no tequila involved, just rum. Why is the rum always gone??!?! I slept until 10:30 this morning, and that wasn't nearly long enough. But what are vacations for??

Just after I went to bed, Stinky the cat

Photobucket

started howling on the steps. He was unhappy that there was a stranger in the house, and wanted his momma to know I was there. What a good protector! They all keep an eye on me, no matter where I am.

Photobucket

This one only comes in the house to eat:

Photobucket

I give Rosie credit for taking such good care of other people's cats. A lot of people donated to the "rescue Zipper fund". Too bad there hasn't been a "feed Zipper fund" since Zipper was orphaned. 'Nuff said. (Just call me Flame)

Today we are doing a lot of nothing. Chatting and enjoying each other's company, to be sure, but nothing too strenuous or taxing. It's pretty warm and windy, so going for a walk would have to wait for later. Plus I brought a couple of movies along so we can watch them tonight.

I did take a few pictures today. A lot of things are in bloom here at the house of roses.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tonight will be more movies, although they will be viewed here. We might also be moving some furniture around in an effort to improve Rosie's internet connection. Keep your fingers crossed!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-05-18 00:05:15
Time warp! Time warp!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-05-18 02:31:26
What fun!! And gorgeous pictures. Her yard must be just beautiful. Sure wish ALL of us Trollops were there to enjoy it! As for Zipper....I have a whole lot I'd like to say, but I shall "sit down and shut up". Suffice to say that he is far better off in Rosie's care even tho' she can ill afford another kitty mouth to feed. Apparently, 'out of sight, out of mind'.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-18 16:59:20
On the Zipper thing...Yeah, what yankeechick said..... The flowers are gorgeous....great that you were there to enjoy the splendor. I have never really "seen" that movie either....part of it but not all or else I don't remember...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group