ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-13 ... 8:04 p.m.

previous - next

A returning customer

These late night calls from Mr D are getting to be a habit... not that I mind. He called me last night at 11.. we talked until his phone died, just about an hour. He had called in sick, and I had called to check up on him, although I knew he was planning on calling in.. so at least I still got to talk to him.

I saw him tonight when I was leaving work. We both walked in the break room at the same time, but through doors on opposite ends of the room. He got a big smile on his face, until he noticed there were other people in the room. It's not the easiest thing in the world to keep other people from figuring this out. Oh well.. to quote Mr D, it is what it is.

Returns was pretty calm today, although my (not) favorite couple came in, the ones who returned the A/C and dehumidifier on Monday. This time they had a water heater, still in the box, that was too big for the space. I asked for a receipt, which they didn't have, and the bitch woman immediately got angry and DEMANDED to talk to a manager.

I told her I needed to get a cart for the other water heater she wanted to trade for, and went outside. She had been too upset to listen to what I told her, apparently, and thought I had just left them standing there. That thought did cross my mind, but it's not something I would ever do.

I got back in the store, after one of the others told her where I went. I couldn't wait to get her out of returns. It's not that she is returning this stuff, more her attitude that we "owe" her and the rules apply to everyone BUT HER. And if we don't do what she says, she demands a manager. People like that just are a drag.

So I'm glad today is over, and the witchy woman has returned most of her major appliances and I won't have to deal with her again for a while. Sheesh!

I am opening returns tomorrow (a late schedule change) and I love doing that, because the first two hours are generally pretty slow, and the customers are pretty mellow that early in the morning.

Not much else happening here. Time to think about bedtime....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Miss Hiss - 2009-08-14 04:18:05
Interestingly, I've just recently been researching the phrase "it is what it is" for a friend who's writing a new student text book. Without wishing to detract from your burgeoning relationship with your paramour, miss cocoabells, I thought you might be interested in reading this article from last year: http://www.smh.com.au/news/national/it-is-what-it-is-a-tiresome-cliche/2007/12/31/1198949746467.html !!!!!!!!!! Love, R XXX
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-08-14 04:34:03
I think it's pretty damned cool that you've got a Mr D in your life. About time you enjoyed that aspect of things, too!
-------------------------------
jamie - 2009-08-14 05:51:45
i dealt with a woman remarkably similar today, also wanted a refund she didn't deserve. aren't some people just great?
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-14 06:22:33
I'm still waiting to see a picture!
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-08-14 13:16:16
OK Bean, I'm up to date on Mr. D. I hope he proves to be a happy pastime.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-14 17:23:34
I imagine seeing Mr. D's smile made up for the suckage of having the appliance bitch back in your face...LOL
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group