ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-11 ... 7:26 p.m.

previous - next

Sunday review and returns

Not much to report from today. I worked all day in returns, and yes, some guy tried passing off a piece of crap as new, but store credit was given to him just to get him out of the store. Which just goes to prove, if you want to make an ass out of yourself, you can often get what you want.

I also had my six-month review today, which was at least as good as I'd expected, so that was nice. I am in the running for full time, if one ever opens up. Also nice. Norma was saying today that last summer she had 50 cashiers, today on the schedule she has 34. So we've definitely lost a few people due to firings and quittings... and there always are some who just don't work out, no matter how much effort is made, on either side.

No, no raise. This was a non-monetary review. But as long as it was a good one, that's fine with me.

So I worked out the rest of my day and went to the grocery store after work so I have something to eat for lunch tomorrow. It was pretty busy too. I just grabbed what I needed and managed to find a short line. Woot!

The weather was absolutely beautiful today! It had to be about 70, sunny and not very windy. I sure wish I could have spent it outside but at least it's not dark anymore at 5 when I get out of work. That's always a bonus.

I'm going to bed early tonight. I was yawning most of the afternoon. Of course, it was midnight before I got to bed last night... and up again at 7 so I guess I know why I was yawning!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Katherine - 2009-01-12 04:00:22
Congrats on the review--I'm counting the days until mine. It'll be a relief for me, I hope yours was a relief for you! Glad the days are getting longer, light is nice. Oh, and your life sounds so nice, way to go, you know, going. Love, K
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2009-01-12 14:50:58
Yay on the review! Although, the way you work, you shouldn't have any trouble moving your way up the ladder lickety-split. You have the best work ethic of anyone I know!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-01-12 15:32:03
It won't be long, beanie. Trust me, it's a far better place to work than my place of employment.
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2009-01-12 20:11:34
Kudos on the good review...hope a full time job opens up soon so you get that security. Sounds like you had a beautiful day....
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-01-13 02:15:01
I am happy about your review. Of course It doesn't surprise any of us. I will keep my fingers crossed for full-time for you. You deserve it. I hope it comes soon.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group