ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-12 ... 3:21 p.m.

previous - next

A mini road trip, and a fight

So I was sitting here in my computer room in the back of my apartment just playing around last night, and I heard a door slam, which sounded like a screen door. I heard other noises, and it kind of sounded like it was MY door, or in my front yard. So I went into the kitchen to see what was going on, and I realized that my neighbors were having a fight. Oops. I quickly turned the light off and left the kitchen, but not before seeing the guy kicking the gate.

I don't mind if he kicks the gate, as long as he isn't kicking his girlfriend or wife or whatever she is. The gate isn't in great shape now, and they have something propped up against it to keep the dogs in, although neither of them are home right now. They have been good neighbors; the dogs don't bark late at night, and I hardly ever hear them in their apartment. But something sure was going on last night. Bummer.

This morning early I left to go on a little mini-road trip with Poolagirl. If you read her, you know that she is going on a sailing trip this weekend, and she needed to get to Dana Point to catch the ferry over to Catalina Island. My museum bossman is picking her up there with his sailboat, and she will get back to San Diego sometime on Sunday, depending on the wind. I'm sure she will enjoy this!

She was teasing me on the way up there because I complained that the weather was sucky... every now and then I had to clear the mist off my windshield, and there was no sun. She told me I'm a true Californian now, since I was complaining about there being no sun. How long do we go in Wisconsin without sun sometimes? A week or two?? And I'm complaining if it doesn't come out by 9. Ha!

Well, the sun still isn't out, and it's almost 4PM. So there, it IS sucky weather.

Poolie and I rolled into Dana Point, found a place to park, and luckily were right by the ferry office. I am posting more about that as a guest on Poolie's page. There are even pictures!

After seeing the ferry off, I came back home, and without getting lost! That's progress, folks. I didn't even use the GPS! I picked up my snail mail outside, and came in and made a pot of coffee. Yes, nice to have an afternoon off to just hang around the house.

And so far, no ill effects from my injection yesterday. Not even a sore arm. I kind of hope that it was the Zostavax I got, just so I am immunized against shingles. That would be cool!

My big project this afternoon is doing the dishes. Yeah, gotta love having BIG projects like that!

Now.... off to post for Poolie...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

art - 2008-09-12 22:59:59
hey! is that a shingle i see coming off your roof??? haha~ its been gloomy here in The City also, its just now 4 pm and the sun finally made an appearence!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-09-13 00:37:52
Congrats on your navigational skills continuing to improve!! That feels so awesome when it finally clicks in and you know where you have to go even when you don't exactly know where you are!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-13 01:13:59
Good deal on the navigational skills - and too bad about the neighbors. We unfortunately dealt with neighbors where he chose to kick the woman. We called the police and as a result got a bashed-in windshield on my car. Oh joy.
-------------------------------
Sis - 2008-09-13 03:14:28
We didn't have sun in Wisconsin either today, but it got up to a muggy 77 degrees! Good deal on the driving skills, guess you are not directional challenged like I am. Hurray for GPS's
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-09-13 20:20:53
Hope you continue to be symptom free....Ca. must be the state for lots of medical testing...seems like a way of life for some people. Thanks for posting for Poolie too, I hope she is as happy when she gets home as she was to go...
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-09-15 14:05:41
Bad weather, huh. Should have been in Texas over the weekend. Bad, bad, bad weather. Hurricane Ike. We lost a big, old pecan tree in our yard to the top of our neighbor's house. And I live in Arkansas. Well, on the border of Texas/Arkansas.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group