ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-18 ... 5:23 p.m.

previous - next

Running around on my day off

On my day off today I:

Searched everywhere for my packing tape.

Bought packing tape, since my search was unsuccessful. I fully expect to find my old roll tomorrow.

Stood in line at the post office to mail out some things, twice.

Had breakfast with Big Sister!

Had lunch with Poolie!

Filled my almost empty gas tank, and it only came to $18!

Sat in my car for about 10 minutes just to enjoy the warmth of the sun. It was too cold to really enjoy it outside. (Listen to me! Complaining that it was 53 degrees!!)

Took out the garbage and recycling, and hauled the empty containers back into my yard.

Did my dishes.

Made something for tomorrow's lunch.

Wiped up all the sticky spots on the floor from making Christmas candy. (Char, I mailed a box of it out to you today for Christmas day!!)

Took this picture of my window with plastic on it, for all my readers who have no clue what I've been doing:

Photobucket

That window actually has some glass missing so it is really a cold one. I'm glad the tape stuck to the wall on that one!

Does it look like it has plastic on it? That's the good thing about this particular system.You just can't open the windows until the end of the season. Makes me think maybe I should just leave the kitchen window open, so I have at least one I can open if I need to.

Let's see.... I put away the groceries I bought last night and attempted to clean off my kitchen table. It's a hopeless case though, it may take a whole day to accomplish that.

I played some Pogo...

And that's about it for my day. No rain here today, for which I am grateful. I can't wear my crocs in the rain.... so I at least can wear them when I run my errands on these sunny days.

Not much else to report here...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Ing - 2008-12-19 02:23:20
It is 23 degrees and snowing out. 53 sounds nice.
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2008-12-19 02:25:06
I can never ever find my packing tape. Except for the roll with the hula girls on it...XOFifi
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-12-19 02:29:52
Bwah-hah-hah! I knew it would happen! You are almost a true Californian now! Cold is relative! And it's best when it's the relatives you don't like who have to live in the cold!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-12-19 02:49:11
Why hasn't your landlord fixed that broken window yet? That's ridiculous. You shouldn't have to put plastic on your window cuz it's broken. That should be fixed within 72 hours of the complaint. Hmph. There. Walking off the soapbox.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-12-19 03:55:52
I giggled at the thought that 53� is too cold for a born-and-bred Wisconsinite!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2008-12-19 04:53:09
There is 8-12 inches of snow predicted for the next day, starting about midnight until 3:00 tomorrow afternoon. This will be followed by one or two more snowstorms (if they are right). Now doesn't 53 degrees sound heavenly?!
-------------------------------
liz - 2008-12-19 08:00:53
It's the coldest 53* you ever felt, right? Brrrr 53.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-19 18:08:56
I have to agree that fixing that broken glass and getting the pilot light on the furnace lit should have been done long ago. Sounds like another phone call to landlord is in order..... Glad all other things are working out for you.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group