ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-18 ... 7:15 p.m.

previous - next

A better day at work today, and running errands

I had a much better day at work today, although I did go out to the "event" for an hour or so. At least it wasn't raining. The garden people were out there trying to organize things, but they had no plan of where they wanted things to go. I went into the back room and brought out a pallet jack, but then I had to go to lunch. Just as well, they were clueless and it would have been too frustrating to try to be out there "helping".

I spent about a half hour talking to a lady out in the event who had just gotten there from Montana. She needed some dental work done, and was going to Mexico to get it done. The difference in the price between having it done in Montana and Mexico paid for the trip for her and her husband. (They drove a camper down) So she wanted to know if there was anywhere she could go other than the beach that was free or economical... I told her about Balboa Park and the cactus garden across the street. She was excited to have somewhere to go!

The afternoon I spent in garden. It was chilly, because the wind whips right through there and BBbrrrrrrr it was cold! Errr.... relatively speaking, that is. I was glad to be able to come home at 4:30. The freeway was jammed, so I got off on the first exit and drove on the streets the rest of the way. Yeah it took longer, but it was a much easier drive.

I had some errands to run after that. I went to Walgreen's where 14-ounce bags of M&Ms left from Valentine's were 75�! And Cashew and Mocha Roca were only $2!! Yeah, I don't need the candy, but it will last me until the Easter stuff goes on sale. Heh. I couldn't live without at least a little chocolate!

I stopped at Henry's for some nuts, and then came home to finally sit down and relax. At least they changed my hours for tomorrow. I no longer have to work 5:30-2, instead I am working 9-5:30. Not great traffic hours, but much better for sleeping! Woot!

It's Pogo day today, so I'm off to beat the computers at Euchre. They are so easy to beat!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

words-4-less - 2009-02-19 13:17:16
I love that you go from candy season to candy season like I do!!! Enough Valentine's candy to get me through to Easter!!! Love it!!!!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-02-19 14:57:57
Just 2 more days before your trip!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-19 18:25:16
Yes on the candy sale. I bought a Valentine's basket of candy...ok I think it had 10 miniature candy bars at best - for $2.50...it was marked down from $10....I couldn't believe it. I also bought a giant chocolate chip cookie pizza for $4.50 which is the equivalent of about 2 -1/2 dozen cookies and it was originally $9...yes my grocery store is costly....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group