ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-14 ... 4:33 p.m.

previous - next

Saturday shopping

OK.... no job offer, but the promise of a second interview. Home Depot is hiring part time, but that's better than NO time, you know? So I will go on as I have been, it sounds a lot like it will be weekends, but it would put some structure in my life and possibly let me work a full-time job during the week. I'm feeling much better about the whole thing now.

The interview was interesting. I talked to Tanja, one of the assistant managers, while another assistant manager was in the room, working on the computer. He was supposed to be asking me half the questions, but whatever. They had these theoretical situations in the store, and I had to answer what I would do. There was one role-play situation, in which I had to deal with an angry customer. Then they asked why I thought they should hire me. Heh. You can be sure I told them!

I picked up Big Sister for a late morning/early afternoon book shopping trip. Woot! We went to her favorite book store, which had a HUGE selection of sci-fi/fantasy, so it was awesome! We went to another store (Borders) to get me a map. If I didn't put it in the trunk, then I left it at Big Sister's... cause I don't see it in my car. I'm going out that way on Monday anyway to apply for another job, so if it's there, Big Sis, I will be calling you!

Plus the USPS is hiring.. details on that Monday. You KNOW they aren't open on the weekends!

I stopped off at my place to get some clean clothes, and pick up the mail, then came back to where I am sitting for Gabi. Poor thing was in "her room" (the bathroom) since I left this morning, about 7:45. I put my boots on and we went out for a nice long walk. Then both of us had our supper! Thankfully, I had different food than she did.

I plan on doing as little as possible tomorrow. I am dog tired, since the dog wakes me up at 5:30. I'm just not used to that any more! No applying for jobs, no phone calls to make, no errands to run. I might make a trip to get some boxes from my house to give to Poolie, since she is moving at the end of the month. But as far as strenuous things go, that would be it. I also like to keep an eye on my apartment.

I only need to walk Gabi once more tonight, and then I might just pop up some popcorn and put my feet up and read. Sounds relaxing, doesn't it? So relaxing that I'll likely be asleep by 8:30.... ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-06-15 00:17:25
Woot! Sounds like a great day! I just got home. SO very tired too!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-06-15 00:33:55
Once a workaholic, always a workaholic :-p You're temporarily unemployed and still manage to keep busy as ever, lol. So is the dog yours are are you pup-sitting?
-------------------------------
wordwhore - 2008-06-15 01:01:51
as a former USPS employee, i can tell you that they do indeed work saturdays - and if you are a sorter, even sundays. i can also tell you i don't recommend them as an employer.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-15 01:22:20
Oooo book shopping!!! Since you are now on the West Coast, if you ever get a hair up your behind to go to Portland to visit, you MUST check out Powell's. It is an ENORMOUS book store, with new and used and rare and special books. It's a destination totally unto itself!! I've been to the one in Beaverton, which was smaller, but I still loved it.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-06-15 01:30:08
im cat tired!! well, since you are dog tired, i'd decided that im cat tired!! woo!!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-06-15 01:37:12
I like cat tired! If you are cat tired, it means you can flop yourself anywhere you like, even otherwise inappropriate places...like the clean laundry pile, ferinstance! As for the USPS, is you decide to do the testing, do yourself a favor and get a book about how the test works. It isn't like a normal test!!! There are tricks to it, and if you can learn the tricks, you will do fine. Keep in mind though that Veterans and disabled folks get extra 'points', so you can ace the test, but if a vet also aces it, he will be placed before you. But check out how the test works before you take it.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group