ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-06 ... 7:38 p.m.

previous - next

Dog and cat sitting

I'm here dogsitting, and although there is a great wireless network in the house, I don't have access to it, so I'm stealing bandwidth from someone in the neighborhood. I'm not sure how long I will be on, so if I don't post again until Monday, that's why.

Today was an awful day at work. Even other cashiers were complaining about the crabby, impatient customers. And I managed to temporarily render one of the credit card machines inoperable. Go me!

But I spent the entire day out in the garden, so at least I was in nice surroundings. It just was cranky customer day.

The dogs were really happy to see me home from work, as I think they were getting pretty hungry. They also have two cats, one of which is friendly and has come out to see me already.

It took me almost 15 minutes to figure out the TV remotes, so this might be a challenge of a weekend for me! I brought a book, so if I can't get online, at least I will have something to do!

Time to post.. I will take pictures and post them after the weekend....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

art - 2008-09-07 02:50:37
happy dog sitting!!! ask em if you can get access while you dog sit. too bad i aint there, i can getcha online!! heh!!!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-07 03:15:54
A whole weekend without you?? Ack! I suppose I'll live... hehehe. Have a great time!!! Enjoy your book if you get tired of the tv. *HUGS*
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-09-07 03:17:19
Didn't they leave an emergency contact number?? I would say not being able to go online for a weekend would constitute an emergency. At least you have the pets to comfort you!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-09-07 16:29:46
I just had some time to read a bunch of your entries. Have other people commentd to you how content you sound in your new place? I think it's great that you hung up the old pictures that you had taken - it's like you are slowly finding the YOU that was "packed" away for so long!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-09-07 19:16:50
It's nice that you get the companionship of dogs and cats this time. Hopefully you will be able to get online while you are housesitting. Wonder why the customers were so crabby? Is it because school is back in session and everyone realizes that summer is over now?
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-09-07 19:55:28
The furry friends will always make your day seem ok and even wonderful when you come home. No matter how rotten the day was! Thank goodness for critters!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-07 23:58:49
Glad you are getting the pet-sitting jobs, but really - no Internet? That's cruel and unusual punishment!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group