ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-04 ... 7:34 p.m.

previous - next

Is it Monday again??

I woke up way too early this morning. I was up, showered and had all my early morning reading done, and still made it to the polling place by 7. Of course, it was only about 3 blocks from my house, in someone's garage, which was cool. I stood and waited for about 15 minutes before I got inside!

Then I came back home and played around for a while online, made my lunch, and about 5 minutes before it was time to leave, I noticed it was raining. We need the rain, to bring down the chances of wildfire, but had I known it was raining, I would have left early for work.

I was 15 minutes late, and that was leaving at my normal time. The freeway was jammed, and I heard once I got to work that there had been a few accidents. As long as I was sitting still in my car, I called work and let them know I would be late... not like I was breaking any law, since I wasn't actually DRIVING while I was talking!

So that wasn't the best start to my work day. I thought I was safe once I got into work, but the first thing that happened was I noticed my wireless gun wasn't working, and since there are no scanners in Returns, I NEED my gun! I moved to a different register, and that little wireless scanning gun wasn't working either.

Finally the head cashier got my original gun working, and I went back to the first register, which promptly had a fatal error and stopped working. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!! Thankfully, the rest of my day went much better. And after about an hour or so, the sun actually came out, and it was a beautiful day, if just a teeny bit cool.

But since I had to put my jacket in my locker, it was still wet when I came home. I just turned the heat up in my car. One more day till I get my two days off, and I can just chill. I do need to get my dishes done, and the kitchen table cleaned off, and my computer switched around, and install my new antivirus. And laundry, somewhere in there. I have enough to do to keep me busy both those days, but that's a bit different than being at work!

It's been chilly here the past few nights, although I read in the paper it will be warming up again, and the rest of the week will be in the mid-70s. Hooray! Nice weather to do my shopping in!

Going to check election returns.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

LA - 2008-11-05 04:02:47
Oh gosh! Where have I been? Happiest of Birthdays, dear heart! Sorry I missed the day. Your new earrings look nifty! ~LA
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-11-05 04:58:32
Hehehe do you put off some kind of aura that breaks the registers?? ;o)
-------------------------------
Carrie - 2008-11-05 17:55:36
I missed it, but happy belated birthday!!! :)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group