ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-07 ... 4:51 p.m.

previous - next

A busy day

Last night Poolagirl and I went to see the play Roomie has been working on. Roomie is one of the dressers, and helps the cast change between scenes. The play was awesome, and we had the added bonus of a couple of families of screech owls that were nested outside the building. They were the intermission entertainment!

We were all pretty tired by the time we got home. Poolie had an early day at the museum, and I knew I wouldn't hear her leave, and since Roomie didn't work, I figured it would be a good chance to sleep late. Hah!

Poolie's phone tends to autodial, and it dialed my number at 6:20! I couldn't figure out why Poolie would be calling me that early, and then not answer when I answered. Since it didn't sound like any sort of emergency, I just hung up and went back to sleep. I managed to get back to sleep for another couple of hours.

I went shopping for a mattress pad, made it all the way there and back by myself. I guess I'm kind of getting the hang of the city. I went to my apartment (I could tell no one was there overnight) so I got my bed made so at least one part of the place looks like it should.

I tried getting online, but no luck there. The cable company is coming tomorrow to see why... between 9 and 11. Hopefully they will be on time.

Then Roomie and I went to Balboa Park to see the car show that was there and was the reason Poolie was working. There were a LOT of cars there, some old, some new, all of them shiny!

It wasn't long after we got there that the show was over, so I helped take down the tents and load up the museum truck. Heh. I talked to one of Poolie's co workers who said he got his job there by volunteering... that is really a good way for people to get to know you. I might just have to try that. He gave me a few suggestions on finding a job, too, that I will have to work on on Monday. He also said not to stress about it too much, that it will happen sooner or later. I know he's right.

We hopped in our cars and got some food, then I took Roomie to my house to show her the place, picked up my mail and came back to Poolie's. Sis, thanks for the card! Kid sent me a bunch of pictures, but I think they were Mom's, because I know I didn't take them!

Time to relax. It might just be a good night to veg!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

summer fever - 2008-06-08 00:56:50
I hope things get finished up soon. FYI...many, many things seem to work in slow motion around here. Especially in the home improvement arena.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-06-08 00:59:04
Vegging sounds grand! Maybe duck farts later.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-06-08 01:28:48
i know you will get work soon!!!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-06-08 02:28:18
A decent day all around! Except for the Tucker farts. ~LA
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2008-06-08 04:18:31
Don't know if you got it or not, but I emailed you about a job application I picked up for you.
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2008-06-08 04:20:20
man, I hope there weren't any pictures your mom wouldn't want you to see! man, that could be a scary thing!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-06-08 13:44:44
I am so impressed (and amazed) at how quickly you are acclimating yourself to SD. If someone were to ask me to describe you...I'd have to say "NO FEAR!" I hope you get moved and settled into your new place very soon.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group