ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-04 ... 8:30 a.m.

previous - next

A busy night and a meme

Work yesterday was a case of feast or famine. Either we had no one waiting in line or the checkouts were all crazy busy. I worked until 8:30 (we close at 8) and there were still people coming in the door at ten minutes to 8. The last two guys I checked out (heh) had about $750 worth of stuff between them. Nothing like waiting till the last minute to prepare for the next day.

I was really busy that last hour and a half. I had intended on getting my area swept and cleaned up a bit but there was no way I could do anything but take care of customers. Oh well, the time goes really fast that way and I do like when work time flies by!

After work I drove up to Poolagirl's house and we (Poolie, Roomie and I) went out to a diner for chocolate malts. They were really really good.. and I was pretty hungry, but the malt was about all I could handle. I can't imagine eating food with one of those! It had an awesome chocolate flavor, too.. and chocolate dripped down the inside of the glass. They serve it with the silver mixing cup, so there is a lot of it! Delicious!

Plus the company was good, too.

I don't have much else, my schedule varies so much I can't figure out a consistent time to post, so I will just post when I can. I have this meme too, just for entertainment. This one was stolen from bindyree with her permission... ok, so it wasn't really stolen...

1. Where is your cell phone?
right here

2. Your significant other?
have none

3. Your hair?
going grey

4. Your brothers?
only one

5. Your sisters?
have three

6. Your favorite thing?
my computer

7. Your dream last night?
don't remember

8. Your favorite beverage?
more coffee!

9. Your dream/goal?
living it

10. The room you're in?
computer room

11. Your ex?
don't care

12. Your fear?
have none

13. Where do you want to be in 10 years?
still here

14. Where were you last night?
with Poolie

15. What you're not?
telling lies

16. Muffins?
chocolate chip

17. One of your wish list items?
reading time

18. Where you grew up?
frozen tundra

19. The last thing you did?
got up

20. What are you wearing?
tee shirt

21. Your TV?
seldom used

22. Your pets?
not here

23. Your computer?
still running

24. Your life?
just great

25. Your mood?
usually upbeat

26. Missing someone?
not really

28. Something you're not wearing?
both socks

29. Favorite Place?
San Diego

30. Your summer?
really warm

31. Love someone?
of course

32. Your favorite colors?
green blue

33. Last time you laughed
last night

34. Last time you cried?
not sure

35. Who will repost this?
who knows?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Terri T. - 2008-08-04 18:51:56
California Dreaming is on my mind right now. It's wonderful that you have found a place that you love and want to be for years to come. Hope you have a great week at work.
-------------------------------
fightn4life - 2008-08-04 22:11:09
You sound happy and I am thrilled for you...keep going, Sandyz
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-05 00:31:07
You know, Terri above has a point. You need background music here - it should definitely be "California Dreaming" ;)
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-08-05 10:22:22
How neat to see you do a Meme. And better yet to read your great answers!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-08-05 12:05:02
You gotta love retail. I can remember so many times having nothing to do until about 15 minutes before we closed and then it seemed everyone in the world came in. One time it was snowing pretty heavy and a man came in just as were locking the door at closing time. I offered to help him and he said he was "just looking." Closing time came and went. We all took turns going outside to start our cars and brush the snow off the them. The man continued to roam the store. Finally, the other employees were getting pretty irritated because the snowstorm was getting worse and they wanted to get home so I (I was the store manager) asked him again if I could help him find something. He said "The road I take home is closed because of the snow, so I'm just killing time." I almost killed HIM! I told him that we were supposed to have closed a half hour ago and if he was just killing time, perhaps he should find a restaurant to do that. JERK! That was about the time that I realized that retail was NOT my gift. Soon afterwards I went back to my life as a bookkeeper. I'm always glad that I did my 6 years in retail though, because I'm a much nicer customer than I was before.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group