ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-14 ... 4:29 p.m.

previous - next

A Saturday off, and excitement tonight!

As tired as I was last night, I managed to stay up until 10:30. I am over half way finished with the book I'm reading (The River King by Alice Hoffman) and it's finally getting to the heart of the story. Lots of build-up there.

That meant that I slept until about 8AM. I really needed that much sleep. I woke up about 7 and decided to just stay in bed, and before I knew it, it was time to get up.

I got up, but it was 11 before I got around to taking a shower and getting things done. I put my clean laundry away, worked on some of the spots on the carpeting from my infamous plumber, and vacuumed.

Then I tackled the kitchen, scraping the sweet stuff off the bottom of the pan I used for my caramel corn. It had been soaking in water and dish soap since Tuesday, and it still wasn't loose. I even had to use an SOS on it. Thankfully, that was the worst of the dishes. Don't know if it could actually be worse than that!

I even listed some shoes on FreeCycle, and answered an ad for more books. Yeah. I have enough books for about 6 months worth of reading, and still I want more. Most of them, though, I give back to FreeCycle, or pass on to someone else. I don't ever throw them out!

I made lunches for work for tomorrow and Monday, and used most of the vegetable matter in my fridge.. That needed to be done too, or I would have had to toss some of it. I just hate wasting food.

And tonight I am going out! Woot!! No, it's not a date, but I am meeting theratqueen at a local place to hear The Strange Woods. Don't be jealous now, casa-rosie!

And of course, I have to work early tomorrow. I guess I'll just be tired. The new week's schedule was posted yesterday, and I was scheduled for 40 hours again! That's three weeks in a row.. only 7 more to go and I will be full time. I hope. Anyway, one of the days is a split shift, because of an early morning meeting. We had one of these before and everyone who had been working there for more than three months got a bonus check. This time I should be getting a check. I can't wait!

It's almost like profit sharing, only it's a bonus based on whether or not the store met it's sales goals during the past six months. The corporate offices have lowered it, and we only had to meet 90% of our sales goals to get a bonus... although there was only one month our store did not meet the goal 100%. So I'm hoping it's going to be a decent bonus. If I have to be there at 5AM, it had better be worth it! At least they give us breakfast, even if there's no coffee. I definitely will be taking my own!

Time to get something to eat before I get dressed in some better clothes.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Erianne - 2009-03-15 02:05:17
I'll keep my fingers crossed that you get a really good bonus!
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-03-15 04:48:11
I used to put boxes of books on the sidewalk in SF and they would disappear one at a time until they were gone. Once I wrote FREE on the box and they took the box and left the books.
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-03-15 05:50:43
Whoo! Had fun tonight...I'm so glad we were able to go hear them play!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-03-15 06:21:53
And yeah, I'm jealous! You guys got to go see Jim and Theresa! Aren't they wonderful? I miss seeing them so much, I met them before I had The Rat Queen! Heck, I didn't even go out tonight, which is suckeriffic! But I hope you had a good time.
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-03-15 07:36:38
We agree; you don't throw away books. There is always someone somewhere who can enjoy them. One of our favorites is to donate them to a charity that will resell them, as the sale of a book benefits both the charity and also the reader.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-03-15 11:52:00
Hope you had fun at the concert!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-15 19:16:03
Sounds like you had a good day off. I have finished reading all my library books and I can't believe how unsettled I feel. LOL....been reading through the stacks of magazines I have on hand, though, so it all works out. I give the magazines to my DIL and then she gives them to some of her friends....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group