ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-18 ... 4:24 p.m.

previous - next

A very tired day today

I see it will be an early bedtime for me tonight. It's only 4:30 and I can barely keep my eyes open. It's a shame, too, it was 81 when I got out of work at 3PM.

Yeah, the cold weather sucks. I am liking this! I'm sure if it keeps up, it won't be long before people start whining about it being too hot. Some people are just not ever happy.

I went to see Tom Baird play at Rebecca's last night, and treated myself to a sandwich there, which was very gooey with melted cheese. The barista who was working last night has to be seen to be believed. She is blonde and very thin, and talks in this little high pitched voice. She reminds me of a Disney character...

Anyway, I thought Tom Baird was the guitarist who played at the Christmas sing along who was so amazing.. but that was Tom Boyer. (I have a hard time with names..) But Tom Baird sings, and he is a good musician even if he's not Tom Boyer! And he's there the third Saturday of every month. Anyone want to join me next month?? I had to leave about 9 because I was pretty tired and I had to be at work by 6:30. I didn't even drink any coffee, but still I couldn't sleep. The apartment was on my mind.

So I'm totally wiped out today. I came home and watered my palm trees, and then I opened my kitchen windows, since I never did put the plastic up over that one. I'm kind of glad I didn't!

Today I worked on the front end, which I don't do much anymore. I ended up in returns later this afternoon when one of the younger girls went home sick. The place was a mess, and I'm not sure if it was because she was sick, or because she and the guy who was working there were seeing who could do the least work. It took me over half an hour just to get the returned stuff organized. Oh well, it made the time go fast.

I'm too tired to type much more.. I have to make the salmon I have in the fridge, since it's been in there since Thursday. Yum!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Crystal Balls - 2009-01-19 02:36:34
How warm is it there? Here it was shirt-sleeve weather today - just gorgeous!
-------------------------------
Char - 2009-01-19 17:34:51
You sure do work hard. It makes me tired just reading about what you do. We had -7 today when I woke up at 7am. Enjoy your 81.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group